ISVMA Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association
  Join the ISVMA
Members:Member LoginISVMA LibraryMember DirectoryLegislationCE Calnedar
About the ISVMA

Committees & Task Forces --UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Are you interested in serving as a volunteer leader for ISVMA?

Committee/task force job descriptions are can be accessed by clicking on the committee/task force names on this page.


If you would like to volunteer, please fill out the ISVMA Volunteer Interest Form.

ISVMA committees are a wonderful way to get involved in your association leadership! Most committee appointments are annual and expire on December 31. A few committee positions are determined by the ISVMA Constitution and have defined terms.

ISVMA Committee and Task Force members can access a number of resources on the ISVMA website by logging in to the Member Center and clicking on the link called "My Committees" in the floating orange navigation box located on the right side of the page. These resources include:

  • Committee roster with individual contact information
  • Committee files
  • Committee agendas and minutes
  • Committee job description
  • Committee forum (discussion thread)

The following are the ISVMA Committee rosters for 2015-16:

Audit & Finance Committee

Dr. Alan Whitman
Dr. Sandra Faeh
Dr. Herb Whiteley
Dr. Tracy Myers
Dr. Robert Ebbesmeyer

Education/Sponsorship Planning Committee

Dr. Sandr Faeh, Chair
Dr. James Park
Dr. Devon Hague
Dr. Michelle Gundlach, ( - Staff

Legislative Committee

Dr. Steve Dullard (ISU 1986) - Chair
Dr. Matthew Bussan (ILL 2004)
Dr. Clyde Dunphy (ILL 1974)
Dr. Gregory Mauck (ILL 1986)
Dr. Matthew Nelson (ILL 2002)
Dr. Ray Ramirez (ILL 1986)
Dr. Daniel Taylor (ISU 2010)
Dr. Craig Wardrip (ILL 1978)

Membership Services Committee

Museum & History Committee

Dr. Gary Brummet (ILL 1981) co-chair
Dr. Donna Juhl (ILL 1981) co-chair
Ms. Brenda Betts - College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Shannon Greeley (ILL 1994)
Dr. Richard Hull (MO 1959)
Peter Weber, MS, CAE - Staff

Nominations & Awards Committee

Public Relations Committee

Dr. Michelle Gundlach (ILL 1992) - Chair
Dr. Julie Bunn (ILL 2005)
Dr. Kandice Norrell (ILL 2006)
Dr. Jackie Reed (ILL 2001)



The following are the ISVMA Task Force rosters for 2015-16:



ISVMA Senior Veterinarians Task Force

Dr. Craig Stevenson – Chair (ILL 1974)
Dr. Wes Bieritz (ILL 1963)
Dr. Dave Clayton (ISU 1966)
Dr. Clyde Dunphy (ILL 1974)
Dr. Richard Hull (MO 1959)
Dr. Roger Mahr (ISU 1971)
Dr. Bill McEniry (ISU 1960)
Dr. George Richards (ILL 1967)
Dr. Will Wright (ILL 1966)

Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association
1121 Chatham Road
Springfield, IL 62704

Phone: (217) 546-8381

Copyright © 2003-2009 Illinois State Veterinary Medical Association

Web design by Rareheron Web Design, Portland, Oregon